Fruit & Honey Granola Recipe

granola

This is my go to breakfast –

I cut up an apple into small pieces

Add 1 5.3 oz container of Chobani Yogurt ( I love Pineapple)

Add 1/4 cup of Fruit & Honey Granola

***********YUM************

 

Ingredients:

  • 3-1/2 Cups Quaker Oats
  • 2 tablespoons chopped pecans
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt (optional)
  • One – 6-oz package diced dried mixed fruit  –  about 1-1/3 cups

Preparation:

Heat oven to 350

In large bowl, combine oats and pecans; mix well.

In seperate bowl, mix honey,vegetable oil,vanilla & cinnamon salt if you like

Mix together with wisk –

Pour over oats & pecans – (use a large fork to mix ingredients together)

Spread evenly in 15×10 inch jelly roll pan (rimmed baking sheet)

Bake 25 to 30 minutes or until golden brown, after 15 minutes take out of oven and stirring mixture around

Put back in oven and cook another 10 minutes (should be finished )

Stir in fruit as soon as you take out of oven

Let cool and ENJOY………

Calories 210 per 1/2 cup 

*I use on top of yogurt and only use 1/4 cup – its plenty.

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

