CHRISTMAS CARDS THIS YEAR – TAGS FOR GIFTS NEXT

imageimage

image

image

image

Hey everyone-

I was talking with my sister Mary Ann the other day and she had a great idea for my blog-

She reminded me of how our Nana would use the old Christmas cards from the year before, and make Christmas tags for her gifts the following year.

So here is my take on Nana’s tags…..

(Cards in 2013 become tags in 2014….)

I didn’t even use the entire card – I made 2 tags from one card-

As you can see I used small sections from each card.

The little snowman is from the back of a card.

 You can use what ever you want from your Christmas cards to create your special tags –

All you need is:

Rubber cement

Christmas scrap booking paper

Decorative scissors 

Hole punch

Twine

And of course old Christmas cards.

Thanks M.A. it was so much fun.

Much love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

