Pasta with tomato broccoli & shri

Ingredients: 

leek – 1/2

basil – 6 leaves

plum tomato’s – 5/6

broccoli – 1small head

shrimp – 36 jumbo shrimp

pasta – 3/4 lb.

olive oil – 1/4 cup

white wine 1/4 – 1/2 cup

Pecorino Romano cheese

Salt & Pepper

Directions:

Put large pot of water on for pasta

In large skillet add olive oil saute 1/2 a leek, about 5/7 mins. 

Cut tomatoes and put into saute leeks – put cover on pan and simmer for 10 mins.

Add broccoli (or whatever vegetable you like) – simmer covered for 5/6 mins.

You will see that you need a little more liquid for the vegetables – I use 1/4 – 1/2 cup of white wine, but you can also use chicken stock.

When pasta is almost finished – put shrimp into broccoli & tomato mix. Add cover again and cook for 5 mins or until shrimp is cooked.

Drain pasta …..

Add vegetable & shrimp mixture to pasta and top with Pecorino Romano cheese.

Chop basil and sprinkle on top of pasta.

ENJOY………….

Makes enough for 6 servings.

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

