Apple Rose puffed pastries ~

Good Morning My Friends ~

I found an amazing recipe on Pinterest the other day ~

I am so excited to share this with you.  It was so easy to make & yes I did use the new Baking Station.  Makes life a little easier when everything is right there for you.

Ingredients ~

3 Apples ~ I used Gala apples ~

2 sheets of puffed pastries, thawed

6T of apricot preserves

4T of water

Juice from  1/2 a lemon or 2T of lemon juice

Cinnamon

Sugar

I used 3T sugar and 1T of cinnamon ~

Directions ~

Remove puffed pastries from freezer and thaw according to package

Slice the apples in half from top to bottom

Remove the core ends and then scoop out the core in the center ~ I used a melon ball scooper ~

Slice the apples into very thin slices

Apple Rose Puffed Pastries

Fill a medium sized bowl half full of water and squeeze the lemon juice into the water.

Place the sliced apples in the water and microwave for 5 minutes until slightly tender.

Drain the apples into a colander.

Mix the apricot preserves and water together in a bowl.

When pastries are thawed, place them flat on a floured surface.

Roll the pastries out with a rolling pin the flatten just a little more.

Cut each pastry into 6 equal slices.

Apple Rose Puffed Pastries15

One at a time, spoon apricot preserve mixture onto a slice of pastry.

Place 7-9 apple slices along one half of the pastry slice with the peel side facing out.

Apple Rose Puffed Pastries17

Fold the pastry in half to cover the apples.

Apple Rose Puffed Pastries18

Starting on one end, roll the pastry and apples to the other end of the pastry.

Place in a muffin tin.

Apple Rose Puffed Pastries

Continue with the other pieces of pastries until you have 12 apple roses.

Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar if desired.  (I mix 1T cinnamon to 3T of sugar)

Place a pan of water on the bottom rack of oven so the bottom of pastries do not burn.

Bake at 375 for 40 -45 minutes.

Top with a little powered sugar if desired as well.

ENJOY!!!

They are so good ~

~ Makes 12 apple pastries ~

Have a wonderful day.

Much love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

2 thoughts on “Apple Rose puffed pastries ~

Leave a Reply

