Our New Master Bedroom

Good Morning Friends ~

master 13

Today I want to share our new Master Bedroom ~

My dear friend Barbara resized the dust ruffle so it would fit on the new king bed – I’m still getting use to seeing such a big bed when I walk into the room, and I do this often, because I love how it came out.

We purchased everything at Wayfair.  They are so reasonably priced.

The box spring – mattress – headboard – rug – coverlet – & sheets – all came from Wayfair.com

I love the comforter and pillows so that was going to stay, I had to figure out how to incorporate a queen comforter to a king bed – I used a king coverlet and placed the comforter at the bottom of the bed for now.

I will be redoing the comforter in the spring – I am going to use the material for the original comforter, and add red & cream ticking and blue & cream ticking and make a quilt – (this should be interesting)

I also painted my dresser & the armoire and the table you see to the right in Annie Sloan “Old White” – that’s a story in itself – I will share this in another post.

The end result – it’s beautiful and I love it.

Here are so other pictures of the room ~

Enjoy !!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving

Much Love,

Rose

master 15

The New Headboard 

master 14

Window Pete gave me for Christmas

master 13

Painted table with Annie Sloan “Old White” also did a transfer on the table

master 12

The chair was in the Family Room, but moved it into the M/B goes so much better in here and put the white rocking chair in F/R

master 11

A different angle on the window.

master 10

Master 3

This is my pride & joy – First time using Annie Sloan Chalk Paint again “Old White – had a few obstacles, but in the end I love it – Pete painted the little knobs & I love the black against the cream  

Master 8

This sweet little shelf was purchased at Hobby Lobby.

Master 4

And of course the armoire ~ 

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

8 thoughts on “Our New Master Bedroom

Leave a Reply

