Uncategorized

Christmas in our Family Room

 

Happy Sunday Everyone ~

So this is our last stop at the Russos home.

I kept the Family Room for last because our Christmas tree is the shining star.  What would Christmas be without the tree.christmas 2015-24

A few close up pictures of special ornaments ~

Remember the tool box from Magnolia Market –

https://muchloverose.wordpress.com/2015/11/12/new-tool-box/

This is why I love things like this ~ you can use it from season to season.  This was so easy to create – I had a piece of garland I was not using.  I took it apart and use it inside the box.  I love that it had so many apples and pinecones ~

This sits on the coffee table ~

christmas 2015-20

The wall unit houses a set of my special blue & white dishes ~ The room is open to the Dining Room so using the dishes inside the wall unit makes sense.

christmas 2015-18

Close up of the top of the wall unit ~ So many little snowmen …..

christmas 2015-19

Made this snowflake pillow last year using buttons.  I saw this on “Stone Gable”

Purchased the Joyeux Noel at Pottery Barn

Here are the directions for making the pillow

http://www.stonegableblog.com/5-easy-christmas-diys/

My welcome pillow was made by my friend Barbara – I made the Welcome cross stitch –

Merry Christmas and a Happy & healthy New Year.

Much love,

Rose

 

 

 

1 thought on “Christmas in our Family Room”

Leave a Reply

