Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast

Hi Everyone ~

I found this amazing recipe on Pinterest the other day.  I can’t believe I found this now, because I was looking for something simple you could make the night before over the holidays.  This will be on our Christmas holiday table next year for sure.

oatmeal recipe 2

Here is the recipe ~

2 cups old fashioned rolled oats

1/3 cup packed light brown sugar

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon grated orange zest ( I used the whole orange for zest)

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup pecans, chopped

1 cup strawberries (I used the whole container)

2 cups reduced fat (2%) milk

1 large egg

3 tablespoons butter, melted

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1 banana – 1/2 inch slices

Directions ~

Heat oven to 375 degrees.  Generously spray inside of an 8″x 8″ square baking dish with cooking spray & place on a baking sheet.

In a large bowl, mix together the oats, sugar, baking powder, orange zest, cinnamon, salt, half the pecans, & half the strawberries.  Add to prepared baking dish.  Arrange the remaining strawberries, pecans on top of the oats. Then, scatter the banana slices.

In another large bowl, whisk together the milk, egg, butter and vanilla extract.  Then, pour over oats and fruit.  Gently shimmy and shake the baking dish to help the milk mixture go throughout the oats.

Bake oatmeal for 35-40 minutes or until the top is golden brown and the milk mixture has set.

Serve warm ~

Enjoy it’s delicious ~ Had this for breakfast this morning.

Have a wonderful Sunday.

Much love,

Rose

 

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

