Shortbread Heart Cookies

Happy Friday Friends ~

So today I decided to make these delicious shortbread heart cookies ~

Just in time for Valentine’s Day.

I found them on a blog I follow call  “Everyday Occasions”  here is her recipe.

http://jennysteffens.blogspot.com/2016/01/shortbread-heart-sandwich-cookies.html?m=1

The recipe is quite simple, but if you decide to leave the dough in the fridge over night leave it out on your counter for awhile.  The dough needs to be room temperature.  Always flour the surface and the rolling pin before rolling out the dough.

cookies 8 new

I’m so happy with the way they came out.

Little Hints:

1-)  When cutting out the center heart I found it easier when the heart was on the cookie sheet.  I cut a few out and tried to transfer to cookie sheet and they fell apart.

2-)  When ready to add the preserves put into a small plastic bag and cut the corner.  It is so much easier to apply to the cookie.

3-)  You can certainly use the icing, but I know Pete ~ he likes the confectionery sugar only.

Happy Valentine’s Day to you all.

Much love,

Rose

p.s.  Thank you Jenny for your amazing recipe.

 

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

2 thoughts on “Shortbread Heart Cookies

Leave a Reply

