New Look for our Dining Room

Happy Memorial Day Friends ~

For the past 2 weeks Pete has been working on putting up bead board wallpaper in our Dining Room & his office (Soon to be redecorated) post will be in late September.

Our Dining Room looked really nice before, but I brought the hutch back – I didn’t want to put it on the dark blue wall – dark wall – dark hutch – not so good.  With that being said Pete wallpapered, and put up chair rail molding.  I can’t believe the difference.  It makes the room look bigger which is great, because it’s not that big of a room.

The Before & the After ~

More of the After ~Dining Room 4Dining Room 5Dining Room 2Dining Room 3

As you can see we have not put the switch plates back yet.  We painted the wallpaper, and it is recommended to let it dry for a week before putting the plates back on.

The bead board wallpaper is ~ Martha Stewart ~ Home Depot

Chair rail also ~ Home Depot

The chair rail look like 6″ because he used 1-1/4″ molding on top & bottom and 3+” in the middle is the wall.  After painting it all white it appears to be 6″ molding.  Good trick I think.

Hoping your Memorial Day was wonderful.

Much Love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

6 thoughts on “New Look for our Dining Room

    • Thank you Karianne
      I have so much blue, which by the way is my favorite color, so adding the beadboard wallpaper broke it up a bit.
      Now I want to do this around the entire space. Will see if Pete is up for it as well.
      Have a great day.
      Rose

      Like

Leave a Reply

