Uncategorized

Sunday Reflection 9/4/16

holy spirit 2

 

Good Morning dear Friends ~

Today is a personal journey for me.   I start with trusting in the Spirit, which I have.  Last Thursday I was put to the test.  I have some liver issues, and with these issues I have a tube going from my liver through my bile duct and into the lower intestine.  I prayed to the Holy Spirit asking whatever He wanted to happen would happen.

I was going back to the hospital to have the original tube removed/or replaced.  I was very nervous for the outcome.  Going into the procedure room I spoke with the Dr. he wanted to look at the site before making his decision.  I was OK with him replacing the tube and hoped that would happen.  It did…………

This means I will have the tube in again until September 29th or until this Dr see fit for it to come out.

With the Holy Spirit’s help I was able to feel calm with this decision.

Pouring It In

The Spirit pours faith into us. The tactics will be different from one person to another. It may be through a sermon, a worship service, a youth event, a song, a testimony, an act of kindness, a relationship of love, a struggle of conscience, a brush with disaster or insanity, a steady gradual series of changes, a blissful ‘peak experience’ moment, a shaken-up charismatic experience, or a whisper calling to you from inside. In that faith, we can be happy — even daring — in our relationships with other people, because the Spirit is working through us, and that will not come to naught.

My experience was the whisper calling from inside to trust Him.   I did and the outcome was what I hoped for.

Wishing you the best Sunday ever.

Much love,

Rose

6 thoughts on “Sunday Reflection 9/4/16”

Leave a Reply

