Beautiful Hydrangea

Good Morning Friends ~

A few posts ago I shared with you the beautiful hydrangea I received from a dear friend.  I finally found the perfect spot for them.

swan-1

I mixed faux white hydrangea with the pink dried hydrangea.  They look so good together.

A few more pictures of these beautiful flowers.

swan-2

They sit on top of the wall unit in the Family Room.

A little history on my wall units ~

The doors on the front of the wall unit were made by my Dad about 65 yrs ago.  My parents had a fireplace in there home but,  after we were born my Dad decided to make the fireplace into a bookcase.  He didn’t want us to hurt ourselves if we fell near the fireplace.

After my Dad passed away I was gifted the bookcase.  We had an amazing carpenter make the wall unit using the original door to the bookcase/mantle.  I am so thrilled to have them in our home.

swan-3

If you are wondering what the white cap is on the wall ~

It is a sprinkler system in case of a fire.  They are in every room in the condo.

swan-4

swan

Have a fantastic day.

Much love,

Rose

 

 

 

 

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

