Christmas Tree Garland

Good morning ~

Today is my second craft ~

Garland for the Christmas tree.  I saw this on Pinterest, and thought this would look so nice on our tree.

I have been wanting to put garland on our tree, but it had to be different.

So here it is ~

garland

The products you will need are:

Red craft paint ~ I used Martha Stewart

Painters Tape

Ribbon ~ I used cream burlap

Stencil ~ I used Merry Christmas here is the website

http://www.homesteadstencilco.com/store/Default.asp

Stencil brush also Martha Stewart

Piece of cardboard or thick paper for under the ribbon ~ this is so you do not get the paint on your surface.    The paint will bleed through the burlap.

garland-1

How I made the garland.

Found the ribbon which is very fine burlap at Michael’s ~  It had the edges frayed already. This will saved a bit of time.

garland-3

Placed the stencil in the center of the ribbon and taped both ends to the burlap ~this way the stencil does not move.

garland-2

I started at the end of the ribbon placed the stencil down and painted ~  I then spaced 4″ between each “Merry Christmas”

Let it dry and rolled it back onto the spool it came on.

This entire process took about 45 minutes.

I am so happy with the way this turned out.

garland

I will be posting my Christmas Home Tour after Thanksgiving.

 

Enjoy your day today.

Much love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

One thought on “Christmas Tree Garland

  1. Pingback: Our Christmas Family Room | Much Love, Rose

Leave a Reply

