Our Christmas Family Room

Good Morning Friends ~

I woke up so happy this morning.  There was snow on the ground and Kristin & Jenny was sleeping in the guest room.  What more could a Mom ask for.

We had coffee, and then an amazing breakfast ~

Today I want to share our Christmas Family Room ~

I will start with the tree.

I did something a little different this year ~ I’m not very good at stringing garland, but I wanted to give it a try.

Earlier in the month I made the Merry Christmas Garland

See here:   https://muchloverose.wordpress.com/2016/11/02/christmas-tree-garland/

As I started going around the tree with the garland some was right side up and some was upside down – I did not like the way it was turning out so I cut the ribbon and proceeded to insert the pieces onto the tree.

This was a lot easier.

2016-christmas-17

2016-christmas-18

 

The Mantle ~

2016-christmas-6

2016-christmas-4

2016-christmas-5

2016-christmas-3

2016-christmas-2

2016-christmas-1

I purchased a dough bowl this year something I have wanted for a long time. I was going to make 6 quilted Christmas balls, but that didn’t happen.  I did make one.

2016-christmas-8

There she is right next to the candle.

2016-christmas-34

Next year I hope to be more organized and finish up the other 5 ~

But, I do like the way the arrangement came together.

2016-christmas-7

A few more pictures of our Christmas Family Room ~

2016-christmas-33

New is the plaid pillow – I love it because it is all the same material and the colors are Christmas ~

2016-christmas-27

Plaid pillow ~ Pottery Barn ~

http://www.potterybarn.com/products/denver-plaid-lumbar-pillow-cover/?pkey=cdecorative-throws-pillows%7Cembroidered-patterned-pillows&&cdecorative-throws-pillows|embroidered-patterned-pillows

 

2016-christmas-32

This arrangement is new this year too.  I had these snowmen left after decorating and couldn’t put them back into the bins so they found a place on the sofa table.

 

Have a wonderful day.

Much Love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

Leave a Reply

