Love & Family

California visit

Good Morning Friend ~

Pete & I just returned home from our 2 week visit in California.

Had an amazing visit with the girls and of course Brian.  We love to spend special time with them every year, plus a bonus of good weather.

Our visits go too fast, but they are so special in every way.

The weather was wonderful 70+ degrees and sunny who wouldn’t love that.

While in Pasadena we found this sweet little coffee shop  called  “ZELI’S”

It had the best coffee and muffins —

cali 2017-1

cali 2017-2

We got to spend a bit of time with Aly & Brian’s fur babies ~

Canyon – Beautiful friendly sweet lab.

cali 2017-5

Her brother Charlie ~ so gentle and sweet as well.

 

cali 2017-4

And last but not least ~ Mr “C” aka Clark the best cat in the world.

cali 2017-3

They all get along pretty well, but it can get a bit crazy, but it was great.

We visited with the girls & Brian for 10 days then went to see my sister for 4 day

Visited with my nieces and there little ones –

Lily & Ellie – Ellie sister Charlotte was not at the lunch.  She had a soccer game.

cali 2017-9

Victoria ~ she was watching Elmo on my tablet.

cali 2017-8

I also watched my sister make this wonderful artisan bread & blueberry scones

cali 2017-6

cali 2017-7

I still need to get the recipes for them.  They were delicious.

I loved visiting everyone, but saying  Good-Bye was so hard.

Until next year – my love will remain with you always.

Much love,

Rose/Mom