Sunday Reflection 4/9/17

Good Morning my dear Friend ~

We only have two Beatitudes left to talk about.

Today is the 7th Beatitude which is ~

7th beatitude 3

Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called children of God.

Jesus gives us peace – “Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you” (John 14:27). Peace is also a fruit of the Spirit (Galatians 5:22). Peacemakers not only live peaceful lives but also try to bring peace and friendship to others, and to preserve peace between God and man. But one cannot give another what one does not possess oneself. Praying for peace will help change your heart. The Lord wants you first to be filled with the blessings of peace and then to pass it on to those who have need of it. By imitating God’s love of man, the peacemakers become children of God.

7th beatitude 1

I truly think this is true ~

When we read the Beatitudes we learn so many beautiful meanings of life.

In the 7th beatitude it is all about the peacemaker, here is one example:

 Nothing disqualifies us in being peacemakers more than talking about people rather than talking to them. The old Spanish proverb is correct: “Whoever gossips to you will gossip of you.” A peacemaker never says anything about another person that she or he has not first said to that person directly. After that, why tell anyone else?

I can find myself doing this from time to time, but I do try hard not to say bad things about another person, because when you do – you always feel awful that you did.  I think this is God’s way of telling us to be the peacemaker – it is in all of us you know.

AND now to one of the BIGGEST  peacemakers of all time ~

7th beatitude 5

How true ~

7th beatitude 4

Another BIG truth ~

Enjoy your day friend and remember be the peacemaker.

Much love,

Rose

About muchloverosehttps://muchloverose.wordpress.comHi ~ My name is Rose ~ I am a wife, mother of 2 beautiful girls, daughter, and sister to 7 wonderful women. I love decorating, following my blog friends, creating a blog of my own, making jewelry, and creating a beautiful and warm home. I'm so happy you stopped by for a visit. I hope you have a wonderful day. Please sign up and follow me as I start this journey. Much love, Rose

2 thoughts on “Sunday Reflection 4/9/17

Leave a Reply

