Our Home ~, Recipes ~

Window Herb Garden

Hi Friends ~

Recently I came across a great idea from one of my blog friends, and I thought I should share this.

Here is her link

http://www.onsuttonplace.com/2017/03/kitchen-herb-garden-farmhouse-style/

She has the directions you can follow to make this yourself.

herb 5

I’m so happy they fit so nicely on the window sill.

The only thing I did different was to add these little hearts to the top of the close pin.

herbs

I put the tag right on the close pin.  I found it easier to use a little bit of glue and stick it right onto the close pin.

herbs 1

herb 2

herb 4

You can purchase the galvanized metal planter set  here.

And the Printable Herb Garden Markers here.

I love that I can just go to the window sill and get my mint now – and the basil and parsley as well.

Thank you Anne for this great idea.

Just had to share.

Have a wonderful Sunday.

Much love,

Rose

 

p.s. The little hearts can be purchase at Michael’s

Leave a Reply

